Faculty

Three Year Appointment Eligibility List AY 2020PDF File  

 
Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty Title Office Fall 2021 Office Hours Email
John Caroll
John Carroll
Associate Professor H-410

M/W 11:30am-12:30pm; & by appointment 

 

 

jcarroll@fullerton.edu
Dydia DeLyser
Dydia DeLyser
 Associate Professor H-431

W 12pm-2pm; & by appointment. Both by Zoom.

dydia@fullerton.edu
Mark Drayse
Mark Drayse
Department Chair and Undergraduate Advisor H-423

Email to set up one-on-one meeting. 

mdrayse@fullerton.edu
Trevis MatheusTrevis Matheus Assistant Professor H-429C

W 12:15pm-2:15pm or by appointment.

Both by Zoom.

 

tmatheus@fullerton.edu
Zia Salim
Zia Salim
Associate Professor  H-411

On Sabbatical

 

zsalim@fullerton.edu
Jonathan TaylorJonathan Taylor  Professor and Graduate Advisor H-429D

Coming Soon

 

 

jstaylor@fullerton.edu

Robert Voeks

Robert Voeks

Professor H-407 TBD with instructor. Please email rvoeks@fullerton.edu
Jindong WuJindong Wu Professor H-425

M/W 3:00pm-4:00pm

or by appointment

 

 

jindongwu@fullerton.edu
Professor Lei Xu
Lei Xu
Professor H-429B

W 10am-11am

W 11am-12pm

M 12:00pm- 2:00pm by appointment only

All by Zoom

lxu@fullerton.edu
Adjunct Faculty Office Fall 2021 Office Hours Email
Jason Ambacher  H-429E

M/TH 10:00am - 4:00pm
or by appoitnment 

Via Zoom

jambacher@fullerton.edu

Vanessa EngstromVanessa Engstrom H-429E

T 1:30pm - 2:30pm

W 10:00am-1:00pm

Th 10:00am - noon

By zoom.

Email to set up online advising.

vengstrom@fullerton.edu
Brian McCabe
Brian McCabe
H-429E

M/W 11:15am-12:30pm

T/Th 11:30am-12:45pm

 brmccabe@fullerton.edu 
Leaa Short
Leaa Short
H-429E

T/W 1:00pm-3:00pm via Zoom

 

leshort@fullerton.edu
Peggy SmithPeggy Smith H-429E

M 3:00pm
T 10:00am

Via Zoom

 

 

psmith@fullerton.edu
Scott Williams
Scott Williams
H-429E

M/W 1:30pm - 2:15pm
W 6:00pm-6:45pm
or by appointment

scwilliams@fullerton.edu  
Vienne Vu  

By appointment only.

Via Zoom

vvu@fullerton.edu 
Emeriti Faculty Office Phone Email
Wayne EngstromWayne Engstrom     wengstrom@fullerton.edu
Ray Young
Ray Young
H-420B 657-278-2628 ryoung@fullerton.edu
Graduate Student Research Interests Advisor

Amaya Williams

Gabriela Amaya-Williams

Remote Sensing, Natural Resource Management, Environmental Justice

Dr. Jindong Wu

Dickson

Maelynn Dickson

Conservation, Natural Resources, Sustainability, Waste Management

Dr. Zia Salim

Julie Goldsworth

Health Geographies

Dr. Jonathan Taylor

 Gemayel Goxcon

Gemayel Goxcon

Space and Place, Citizenship, Political Geography, Queer Studies, Qualitative Methods

Dr. Dydia DeLyser

 Pacheco

Roland Pacheco

Urban studies, Green spaces, Sustainability

 Dr. John Carroll

Morvarid

Morvarid Sharafat

Urban Geography (Urban Planning)

Dr. Mark Drayse

Tanguturi

Manjula Tanguturi

Coming Soon

Coming Soon

RyanTuong

Ryan Tuong An Koyanagi

Housing and transit equity, gentrification and displacement, liminality and border regimes

Dr. Zia Salim

 Amanda Yepiz

Amanda Yepiz

Geomorphology, physical geography, historical geography

Dr. Dydia DeLyser