Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty Title Office Fall 2019 Office Hours Email
John Caroll
John Carroll
Associate Professor H-410

M/W 3:00pm-4:00pm

 

 

jcarroll@fullerton.edu
Dydia DeLyser
Dydia DeLyser
 Associate Professor H-431 On Sabbatical in Fall 2019 dydia@fullerton.edu
Mark Drayse
Mark Drayse
Department Chair and Undergraduate Advisor H-423 On Sabbatical in Fall 2019 mdrayse@fullerton.edu
Matheus Trevis Matheus Assistant Professor H-429C

W 11:15am-1:00pm

 

tmatheus@fullerton.edu
Zia Salim
Zia Salim
Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Advisor (for Fall 2019) H-411

M/W 1:00pm- 2:00pm; T: 10:30am-12:15pm; or by appointment

 

zsalim@fullerton.edu
Jonathan TaylorJonathan Taylor  Graduate Advisor H-429D

M 8:00am-10:00am

W 4:00pm-6:00pm

 

jstaylor@fullerton.edu

voeks19

Robert Voeks

Professor and Department Chair (for Fall 2019) H-407

T/Th 11:30am-12:45pm

W 11:00am-12:00pm

 

rvoeks@fullerton.edu
Jindong WuJindong Wu Associate Professor H-425

M 11:15am-12:15pm

 

jindongwu@fullerton.edu
Professor Lei Xu
Lei Xu
Professor H-429B

W 11:00am-2:00pm

 

lxu@fullerton.edu
Adjunct Faculty Office Fall 2019 Office Hours Email
Jason Ambacher  H-429E

 T 1:30pm-2:30pm

jambacher@fullerton.edu

VanessaEngstromVanessa Engstrom H-429E

Th 3:30pm-4:00pm

 

vengstrom@fullerton.edu
Lilia Illes  H-429E

M/W 10:00am-11:00am

animalgeog@gmail.com

BrianMcCabe
Brian McCabe
H-429E

M/W 11:30am-2:15pm

T/Th 11:15am-12:45pm

 brmccabe@fullerton.edu 
Leaa Short
Leaa Short
H-429E

M 4:00pm-6:00pm

T/Th 1:00pm-2:00pm

 

leshort@fullerton.edu
PeggySmithPeggy Smith H-429E

M/W 10:00am-11:00am  & 1:00pm-2:00pm

 

 

psmith@fullerton.edu
Vienne Vu  H-411

T 2:45pm-3:45pm

 vvu@fullerton.edu
ScottWilliams
Scott Williams
H-429E

M/W 1:30pm-2:15pm

 

scwilliams@fullerton.edu  
Emeriti Faculty Office Phone Email
Wayne EngstromWayne Engstrom     wengstrom@fullerton.edu
Ray Young
Ray Young
H-420B 657-278-2628 ryoung@fullerton.edu
Graduate Student Research Interests Advisor

Amaya Williams

Gabriela Amaya-Williams

Remote Sensing, Natural Resource Management, Environmental Justice

Dr. Jindong Wu

Dickson

Maelynn Dickson

Conservation, Natural Resources, Sustainability, Waste Management

Dr. Zia Salim

 Gemayel Goxcon

Gemayel Goxcon

Space and Place, Citizenship, Political Geography, Queer Studies, Qualitative Methods

Dr. Dydia DeLyser

 OliviaHinton

Olivia Hinton

Hydro-climatology, geomorphology, community college education

 Dr. Trevis Matheus

 maldonado

Guadalupe Maldonado

GIS, Biogeography, Ethnography, invasive species

 Dr. Robert Voeks 

 Pacheco

Roland Pacheco

Urban studies, Green spaces, Sustainability

 Dr. John Carroll

 Pechtimaldjian

Emeri Pechtimaldjian

University sustainability, sustainable food systems 

 Dr. Zia Salim

Professor Situ

Wei Situ

Coming Soon

Coming Soon

Tanguturi

Manjula Tanguturi

Coming Soon

Coming Soon

 Villalba

Raymond Villalba

Dendrochronology, climate, water resources

Dr. Trevis Matheus

 Amanda Yepiz

Amanda Yepiz

Geomorphology, physical geography, historical geography

Dr. Dydia DeLyser