Faculty

Three Year Appointment Eligibility List AY 2020PDF File  

Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty Title Office Fall 2020 Office Hours Email
John Caroll
John Carroll
Associate Professor H-410

M/W 11:30am-12:30pm; & by appointment 

 

 

jcarroll@fullerton.edu
Dydia DeLyser
Dydia DeLyser
 Associate Professor H-431

M 2pm-4pm; & by appointment. Both by Zoom.

dydia@fullerton.edu
Mark Drayse
Mark Drayse
Department Chair and Undergraduate Advisor H-423

T/Th 1pm-2pm

Email to set up one-on-one meeting. 

mdrayse@fullerton.edu
Matheus Trevis Matheus Assistant Professor H-429C

Set up appointment for Zoom 

 

tmatheus@fullerton.edu
Zia Salim
Zia Salim
Associate Professor  H-411

M 4:30pm-6pm

Sat 11am-12:30pm 

 

zsalim@fullerton.edu
Jonathan TaylorJonathan Taylor  Professor and Graduate Advisor H-429D

By appointment, Zoom, Email or Phone 

 

 

jstaylor@fullerton.edu

voeks19

Robert Voeks

Professor H-407 On Sabbatical in Fall 2020 rvoeks@fullerton.edu
Jindong WuJindong Wu Professor H-425

M/W 3:30pm-4:30pm via emial  

Zoom by appointment 

 

 

jindongwu@fullerton.edu
Professor Lei Xu
Lei Xu
Professor H-429B

Th 10am-11am 

 

lxu@fullerton.edu
Adjunct Faculty Office Fall 2020 Office Hours Email
Jason Ambacher  H-429E

M-F 10am-4pm by appointment

jambacher@fullerton.edu

VanessaEngstromVanessa Engstrom H-429E

Th 10am-11am 

 

vengstrom@fullerton.edu
BrianMcCabe
Brian McCabe
H-429E

W 11:00am-11:45am

& 2:00pm-2:45pm by Zoom 

 

 brmccabe@fullerton.edu 
Leaa Short
Leaa Short
H-429E

M-Th 1:00pm-2:00pm by Zoom

or by appointment 

 

leshort@fullerton.edu
PeggySmithPeggy Smith H-429E

T 10am 

W 2:30pm

 

 

psmith@fullerton.edu
ScottWilliams
Scott Williams
H-429E

By email   

scwilliams@fullerton.edu  
Vienne Vu  

W 10am-11am via Zoom

& by appointment 

vvu@fullerton.edu 
Emeriti Faculty Office Phone Email
Wayne EngstromWayne Engstrom     wengstrom@fullerton.edu
Ray Young
Ray Young
H-420B 657-278-2628 ryoung@fullerton.edu
Graduate Student Research Interests Advisor

Amaya Williams

Gabriela Amaya-Williams

Remote Sensing, Natural Resource Management, Environmental Justice

Dr. Jindong Wu

Dickson

Maelynn Dickson

Conservation, Natural Resources, Sustainability, Waste Management

Dr. Zia Salim

Julie Goldsworth

Health Geographies

Dr. Jonathan Taylor

 Gemayel Goxcon

Gemayel Goxcon

Space and Place, Citizenship, Political Geography, Queer Studies, Qualitative Methods

Dr. Dydia DeLyser

 OliviaHinton

Olivia Hinton

Hydro-climatology, geomorphology, community college education

 Dr. Trevis Matheus

 maldonado

Guadalupe Maldonado

GIS, Biogeography, Ethnography, invasive species

 Dr. Robert Voeks 

 Pacheco

Roland Pacheco

Urban studies, Green spaces, Sustainability

 Dr. John Carroll

 Pechtimaldjian

Emeri Pechtimaldjian

University sustainability, sustainable food systems 

 Dr. Zia Salim

Morvarid

Morvarid Sharafat

Urban Geography (Urban Planning)

Dr. Mark Drayse

Professor Situ

Wei Situ

Coming Soon

Coming Soon

Tanguturi

Manjula Tanguturi

Coming Soon

Coming Soon

RyanTuong

Ryan Tuong An Koyanagi

Housing and transit equity, gentrification and displacement, liminality and border regimes

Dr. Zia Salim

 Villalba

Raymond Villalba

Dendrochronology, climate, water resources

Dr. Trevis Matheus

 Amanda Yepiz

Amanda Yepiz

Geomorphology, physical geography, historical geography

Dr. Dydia DeLyser